Postcards From Jesse Perez

PostcardsFromJessePerez

Jesse Perez recently treated Europe to a tour; visiting not just London, Berlin and Barcelona but also treating Middlesborough, Essex and Derry to dates. We asked him to send us a few postcards along with a little more than just “wish you were here” scrawled next to it. What we actually got was an intimate peek into Jesse Perez’s life on tour via a mixture of snaps from club photographers or taken straight from his own or friends’ cameras…

Jesse Perez at Zinc Club in Essex

Zinc Night Club in Essex for Life Presents Jesse Perez & Waff.

“I was uncertain of what to expect before I got there, everyone told me Essex is like the UK’s version of Jersey Shore. Surprisingly enough this was one of the best gigs of my tour, crowd was all for Bump N Grind!”

Jesse Perez at Mason's in Derry

Masons in Derry, Ireland for Reverb Presents Jesse Perez

“The Irish came to party! Most energetic people I’ve ever met! Made it one memorable night!”

Jesse Perez at Arena in Middlesborough

Arena in Middlesbrough, UK for Ruckus Presents Burnski, Darius Syrossian & Jesse Perez

“This was the first time I met Darius and Burnski, two very talented dudes. The music played that night from open till close was on another level, not to mention the crowd was really cool! With exception to the dude that wasn’t too pleased his girl was paying more attention to me than him.”

Jesse Perez at Wilden Renate in Berlin

Wilden Renate in Berlin, Germany for Exploited Records Showcase

“Three hours stuck in a taxi in London on my way to the airport, lead to a missed flight. My now 3-5am set in Berlin turned into 10am-close. Lucky enough I made it there around 9:30am, in time to play the end of night/morning. Once the lights came on I glanced to the wall directly behind me in the DJ booth and snapped a pic with my phone. Berlin Booty!”

Jesse Perez at Basing House in Shoreditch

Basing House in Shoreditch surprise B2B set with Sishi Rosch

“All I remember was meeting a lot of people after our set. This venue is really dope, sound system and vibe were on point!”

For more info on Jesse Perez, be a fan of him on Facebook and find out when his next show is at Resident Advisor.

Leave a Reply

